Friday, 11 March 2016

The Ghost Story Awards 2016

This just in from Mark Valentine, famed scholar-gypsy of Middle England and all-round expert on literary weirdness...

The winner of the award for best ghost story book is: Friends of the Dead by James Doig (Sarob Press).
The winner of the award for best individual ghost story is ‘Malware’ by James Doig from the above collection.

A worthy double victory for James, there. I'm so relieved I gave him a good review

Now is the time to start pondering your favourite ghost stories, individually and collectively, for this year. Let's keep the somewhat tattered, spooky flag flying here!

1 comment:

Cameron Trost said...

Congratulations, James Doig.